This time last year I was running around, feeling overwhelmed, nervous, and slightly crazy. This time this year I am finding myself in the same sort of position again. Last year it was getting ready for my wedding, this year it’s getting ready to move 2,050 miles away. I am reminded of the feeling I would have when home from Eastern on short breaks trying to cram as many people as possible into that time, but now I have to add packing up an apartment of 2 people’s things into the mix. I have packed up my things so many times in the last year or so. When Chris and I buy a house some day, we are NEVER moving! haha.

This weekend is also my 1 year wedding anniversary. Apparently paper is what one traditionally gives, I’m going to have to find a creative way to incorporate that. πŸ™‚ Chris is whisking me away (to ME) for a night. I’m looking forward to not being in our apartment, although I have NO idea how we are going to finish packing! I have definitely been more focused on spending time with people rather than packing. It will get done somehow.

I am trying not think of the things I’m doing and people I’m seeing as the “last” time before I move, because if I do I’ll be a constant crying mess. I am just thinking in my head that I will see them in a couple of weeks. πŸ™‚

