Tags

, ,

Growing up I kept diaries, and each year I would write out a long list of New Years resolutions and go back to the list from the year prior and check off the things I accomplished, put a huge red X on the ones I did not, and carry over the items I did not accomplish to the new list. Theses lists were always filled with numerous things that are impossible for any human being to accomplish in a years time perfectly. Year after year I could see what a “disappointment” I was to myself spelled out in my journal. So I don’t make those lists anymore. At least not tiresome, painfully specific lists anyway. 🙂 Here is my short, doable list for 2011.

*To be more organized

*To write more

*To live a healthy lifestyle (food, exercise, sleep)

*To experience Austin more

*To strengthen the relationships in my life

*To pray more

Cheers!

